Monday Meditations: A Very Belated Halloween

As promised, I’m back! It’s about time we smiled and had some music around here, don’t you think? One of you fans made a special request, and to honor that request, I’m celebrating Halloween a week late.

SONG OF THE WEEK

“Werewolves of London” by Warren Zevon

You can’t get through this song without grinning, can you?

“Lovesick Zombie” by House of Heroes

The lyrics are catchy and almost as goofy as Zevo’s… and then you hit 1:40, and you realize that this song needs to become a permanent member of the American Halloween Playlist.

QUOTES OF THE WEEK

“To them, you’re just a freak, like me! They need you right now, but when they don’t, they’ll cast you out, like a leper! You see, their morals, their code, it’s a bad joke. Dropped at the first sign of trouble. They’re only as good as the world allows them to be. I’ll show you. When the chips are down, these… these civilized people, they’ll eat each other. See, I’m not a monster. I’m just ahead of the curve.”

The Dark Knight, 2008

 

What Do You Think?